One Poem Every Day, Poetry

No. 170 “Daughter of a Farm” – 21/5/16

I am not a farmers daughter, but I am the daughter of a farm,

Where sheep, crops and weather watching never taught me harm,

But it taught me how to bend the land and shape it into worth,

And how all living things survive from death to tiny birth.

Strange regards,

zu

PhotoGrid_1463810335089

Just a short poem today. Growing up we rented a farm house, so while I was never directly involved in farming, I’ve observed it first hand. I think that while farming isn’t always done in the best way, it can be beautiful to learn how the earth works and to work with it. 

Follow my poetic journey of one poem every day!

Questions or comments can go to zurkpoetry@gmail.com

Constructive criticism is always welcome! 

2 thoughts on “No. 170 “Daughter of a Farm” – 21/5/16

Leave a Reply

