No. 181 “Just Another Friday” – 3/6/16

Just another Friday, me in jeans and headband, sorting out,

My old stuffed toys. Time for them to be out and about.

I keep a few. In other news it’s raining, and the cat’s asleep,

Hidden under a blanket, as the sky just weeps and weeps.

Inside I’m busy, and not so busy, tea tonight will be late,

Made with pastry and pasta and music, looking good on the plate.

Just another Friday ended. And I’m sitting here thinking,

That my fringe needs a trim. And outside the gleeful stars are winking.

-zu

Follow my poetic journey of One Poem Every Day!

One thought on “No. 181 “Just Another Friday” – 3/6/16

Leave a Reply

