One Poem Every Day, Our Earth, Poetry

No. I’m half asleep and can’t look to see where I’m up to.

If I wandered the world for a million or so,

Where I’d end up is where I would go.

Dancing with shadows along river beds,

Watching suns drown in purples and reds,

Freedom on the wallaby, solitude in the sky

A flash of lightning, thunder speaks, making low clouds cry.

And I’m at peace beneath the trees, this is the life to lead,

Because every mighty gum that grew once started as a seed.

-zu

I’m about to go to sleep and I just wrote this, I don’t think it’s supposed to make much sense. 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “No. I’m half asleep and can’t look to see where I’m up to.

Leave a Reply

