No. 184 “Time to Grow Branches” (Poetry Prompt) 14/6/16

Time to grow branches
reaching long past the sky
Am I strong enough to hold them?
I won’t know unless I try

I won’t know unless I try
If I can run with roots
If I will ever see the world
Or if I’ll never put on my boots

If I never put on my boots
Will I learn to balance my love
For the rocky soil below
And the wild sky above?

-zu

This was the result of a poetry prompt from Elaine’s Place which you can see here: Time to Grow Branches Poetry Prompt . The guidelines were to start with the line ‘time to grow branches’ and to write three stanzas, each stanza starting with the last line of the previous one. This was lots of fun to do! 😊

4 thoughts on “No. 184 “Time to Grow Branches” (Poetry Prompt) 14/6/16

  1. Elliane's Place - A Place for my poetry says:

    What a perfect poem you wrote! I like it, especially the part about putting on the boots. 🙂 I’m glad you like my prompts. That makes my day. And thanks for following my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

    • No worries! I’m glad you enjoyed my poem too 😊I was a bit worried that the bit about the boots wasn’t very clear in meaning, but it was one of my favorite parts too so I’m thrilled you liked it too!!! Thanks for stopping by, feel free to check out a few of my other poems too 😁

      Like

Leave a Reply

