No. 185 “Untitled” – 17/6/16

Fearless explorers, catching adventures with ease,
Are because of a lack of convention which frees,
Them.

I am trapped here in the dentists seat, bound by lines,
Of unwritten laws. “Beware of calcium!” he proclaims, he shines,
Self-righteously.

I fling back the invisible lines and stalk out, leaving the Dentist,
Wide-mouthed. Was it a fit of pique or lunar lunasism that assist
-ed Me?

What matter? I am striding out into an angular world, boots on,
To take on Egyptian ruins or Birdsville. My teeth have never shone,
This brightly.

-zu

Another poem inspired by a prompt! This one you can find here: 5 Words . A bit of a strange poem, but I’ve always wanted to be an explorer, no matter what the dentists say! 😂

3 thoughts on “No. 185 “Untitled” – 17/6/16

    • Thanks! Haha I spent a good five minutes wondering whether lunasism was an acceptable word before deciding, this is poetry! I can use a made up word! So I’m glad you liked it! 😁

      Like

Leave a Reply

