No. 143 “Seasons Change?” – 14/4/16

Every time the seasons change, it feels exactly the same,

Each winter smells the same, each summers wind is like those that came,

A million years ago, when the blue sky never wavered,

And brief springs in Octobers are the same as those I savoured,

When I was as tall as the gate post, when I greeted the spring overjoyed,

And when I feel the hot summer air, I cannot be annoyed.

Yes each time the seasons change, I’m catapulted back to each past year,

By the same smells and sounds as then, today they are just as clear.

-zu

Leave a Reply

