Keeping the car in a straight line is good,
Don’t want to go to work, but I should.
Will there be biscuits in the shared tin?
No. And so the work day decides to begin.
This isn’t a thoroughly dismal day though,
The cool sun is smiling in a way that I know.
Catch me window hopping, trying to catch,
Each sunny vista, each sunny patch.
In the end it wasn’t hard as it could be,
I scraped it all in, and I’m going home free.
The road dips, curving itself happily,
Along the grassy spaces and past the galaxy.

-zu

Leave a Reply

