One Poem Every Day, Uncategorized

Daily Poem, No. 120 “Lightning” – 13/3/16 (Also, Summer or Winter? Tell me!)

My mum was struck by lightning but I was never scared of storms,

Although everybody seems to love the breeze that summer warms.

I always had a dream, that I would learn to fly,

With thunder above my shoulder and lightning in the sky.

I beg the storm to take me up into the gold and grey,

The wind sings to me so sweetly, till I start to turn away.

I shall walk home through the olive groves and weep, for I’m down here,

While above thunder and lightning dance, there’s not a chance that they can hear.

-zu

Fun fact: my mum really was struck by lightning! Indirectly of course, which is why she survived, with a pretty cool story!  

Also, summer or winter? In this poem I seem to be leaning towards winter but in actuality I love summer best. Which are you? 

2 thoughts on “Daily Poem, No. 120 “Lightning” – 13/3/16 (Also, Summer or Winter? Tell me!)

Leave a Reply

