Poetry

A Ludicrous Limerick, and High-flown reflections while sitting on a water tank, Part I. – 18/3/17

I see the galah in the tree,
The same time he sees me.
We are both perched high,
But I cannot fly,
So he is the first one to flee.
-zu
Actually he didn’t flee, so I kept writing. 
He was just a baby,
And didn’t know humans are dangerous.
He tilted his head,
And determined me as
No threat.
Focused on more important things,
Like feathers that the wind sets
Askew.
And a wind that could toss him out of,
A tree full of shivers and sunshine.
-also zu
6 thoughts on “A Ludicrous Limerick, and High-flown reflections while sitting on a water tank, Part I. – 18/3/17

Leave a Reply

